If A White Person Interrupts My Conversation ONE MORE TIME!!!!

Image

Arrrrrgggg!!!

This past week, on three seperate occasions; white people have interrupted my conversation, while talking to co-workers. It was obvious that I was talking to them, however, each time; it was as if I put a microphone in the face of total strangers asking their opinions. And here’s the kicker: they didn’t even seem to acknwledge our irriation–it was extremely obvious.

Why? Why? WHY?!? Do white people think that when Black people are talking; somehow, they have the temerity to insinuate themselves into the discussion? Do they not know this is rude, intrusive, and downright–DISRESPECTFUL? Frankly, some would say that it’s racist. The nerve to interjuect their white supremacy on you with such arrogant impunity.

I’m a bold woman, and I have told more than a couple to MIND THEIR BUSINESS. No one was talking to them.

The audacity of this just gauls me.

I looked at both my co-workers–and you know how Black people acknowledge a truth without even having to go into explanation? That was the reaction. It’s a daily occurrence…and I’m tired of it.

The next time it happens, somebody is going to get a RUDE Wake-up call:
One day…I’m going to punch one in the mouth.

As an aside: Just look at how some white folks think about Black people when they are amongst themselves:http://dailykenn.blogspot.com/2012/04/is-negro-fatigue-sweeping-white-america.html

The Black Response: http://diaryofanegress.com/2013/05/06/is-racism-a-mental-illness/?replytocom=20647

3 comments on “If A White Person Interrupts My Conversation ONE MORE TIME!!!!

  1. Hello Sista,

    I must say that you coming into my life today is a sign from the Most High that my plans are good to go. By that I mean; I was thinking of starting another blog that addresses “post racial Merika”. And also, that link to the dailykenn was what I needed to read to solidify my decision. So thank you for that.

    As for the topic here, I don’t have that problem being a Black male over six feet tall with dreadlocks pulled into a bun bigger than my head. Though I did enjoyed reading it and your writing was truthful and it hit home for me. I had a grin the entire time; I know those people in the article.

    Thank you for allowing me in and I’ll try to not let you down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

