Stand Up For What You Believe!

Image

 

These days, it seems that people hang back when they are challenged to do what is right.  

Often times when one feels compelled to speak out against something, typically, they might stand alone.  

Talk anyway.  That’s what I say.  If you don’t…it won’t get said.

There are a lot of reasons why people won’t speak out against something or someone–even if they know the act to be wrong:

  1. Fear of retribution
  2. Fear of being ostracized
  3. Fear of being harmed physically, financially or socially
  4. They don’t have the strength to face the criticism
  5. Cowardice

The first five I understand, but the last one I despise.  You see…it is cowardice that has this country turned upside down.

In recent news, we have a this guy named Eric Snowden who blew the whistle on the government exposing his knowledge of Americans having their phone conversations tapped or investigated.  He’s been on the run for weeks.  Is he a traitor?  

http://www.nj.com/hudson/voices/index.ssf/2013/06/poll_is_eric_snowden_a_whistle.html

Then there was the Wiki Leakes Whistle blower situation-its founder Julian Assange for publishing U.S. Military documents and diplomatic information.  

http://topics.nytimes.com/top/reference/timestopics/people/a/julian_p_assange/index.html

Is this right?

Americans typically understand the nature of Freedom of Speech, Freedom of the Press and such, but there are those who want to silence individuals when they act upon those rights to the detriment of the powers that be.

The Paula Deen controversy of using the N-Word was exposed after information from an upcoming discrimination case against her and her brother was leaked by a former employee(s).

Is it the responsibility of us all to be watchdogs?  

I say, yes.  Only if truth is the absolute motivator.

12 comments on “Stand Up For What You Believe!

  1. Jade helm government documents is here.. They are wild, not like wikileaks standard small leaks.. wow, 8gb of usa top secret dockuments.

    Like

  2. Can I just ssay what a relief to uncover somebody that truly knows what they’re discussing on the
    internet. You actually understand how too bring a problem
    tto light and make it important. More people really need to
    look at this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular since you most certainly have the gift.

    Like

  3. Hi there, just wanted to mention, I loved this post.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

    Like

  4. bookmarked!!, I really like your blog!

    Like

  5. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came
    to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and wonderful design and style.

    Like

  6. I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The
    site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  7. Sit In Kayak says:

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

    Like

  8. I planned to thanks for this good learn!! I undoubtedly enjoying just about every little little bit of it I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you publish

    Like

  9. heizung says:

    Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your
    site. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You have done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends. I’m confident
    they’ll be benefited from this site.

    Like

  10. Growing up I was a wallflower who’s mouth was permently closed. Them dayz have since gone and now I speak up at every chance without being to mouthy.

    You are very correct, if you wait for it to get said, you maybe waiting forever. That goes for most things in life. I’m really very naturally shy–I know that’s hard to believe–and I would let pretty ladies walk past without telling them how beautiful I thought they were. Not no more, I let em’ have it and those chips fall where they may.

    Thank you sis, I enjoy reading your blog.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      Sounds like you could be my twin.

      I was so quiet when I was a little girl. My silence was my best friend. It protected me, but around age ten; I learned to start opening up my mouth. By my teenage years, you couldn’t shut me up.

      The blog is my evolution of sorts.

      LOL

      And a BIG THANK YOU for supporting my blog.

      I appreciate it sincerely.

      Like

Leave a Reply

