Can The White Man’s Knowledge Benefit Black People?

Racism is alive and well in 2013. It never went away–just morphed into political and social movements designed to neutralize Black Power.

In light of the George Zimmerman trial, I chose this video to highlight an attitude that prompted the murder of Trayvon Martin.

Young Black men are a target and it is OUR RESPONSIBILITY to educate our youth about the agenda that is being used against them by those who still wish to impose white supremacy on people of color.

One of the weapons that has been used against our Black youth has been to miseducate them.

There is an old saying:  Knowledge is Power–Information is critical.  And at this time in our history; it is ever more urgent to instill in our young people the TRUTH about what is being done to them.

14 comments on “Can The White Man’s Knowledge Benefit Black People?

  1. Adeen says:

    @Gaiage

    Honestly I wouldn’t apologize to you at all. I admit, I don’t like White people but I don’t hate them. All your people have caused for my people and other non Whites is destruction, turmoil and decay of my race and other races of people. I am shocked that you albino, lice infested Neanderthals even sleep well at night!

    Like

  2. Adeen says:

    Good video. I am apart of the Black youth at age 17 but I wish more people in my age group would wake up and realize that this colorblind bs and post racial ”brown” America utopia is not reality. It is what these media AmeriKKKlan devils want Black youth to think so that they could be blinded by the acts of racism and not protest against it.

    I know the Black youth needs to be educated on our history and love ourselves as a people and not follow White people.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      You know something Gaiage, I’m usually tolerant to a point with people, but I’m very tired of your naivete. You question African American, yet, you have never studied African American history–which is vast–if you took the years to LEARN IT!!! I will not excuse your ignorance and I’d like it very much for you to leave my blog.

      Like

      • Adeen says:

        Thank God, I couldn’t stand her at all. I hate White trolls!

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        She told me she was Black–but I’ve met Black people from Europe who knew African American history betters than many AA’s.

        It didn’t make any sense.

        I warned her in the beginning that I’d ban her. She must have thought I was playing.

        Like

  3. gaiagertrude says:

    On my side yes. I have grown up in an European white country, and the only culture I know si the one of my white country… So, to access to the black culture I only have the web. But most of the things that I read are from angry people, and I really can’t see how this attitude can help me learning something unbiased.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      And why do you think Black people are angry?

      You really need to get an education on race as it relates to Black people not just in this world; but historically.

      Like

      • gaiagertrude says:

        I tried, believe me. But mostly it’s biased. And I don’t like the representation given on many documentaries/movies… everything seems very sad.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        How old are you and where do you live?

        Slavery was not a Disney Movie and African Americans evolved from that system. Our history is well documented and I suggest that if you want to speak about us correctly; LEARN IT!

        Like

      • gaiagertrude says:

        If you say so… Can you suggest me any of such sources?

        Like

      • gaiagertrude says:

        As I immagined, can’t drop few names of this such well documented history…

        Like

    • Adeen says:

      IMAO, you don’t know anything about us at all. I come on here to read and educate myself more on the issues that affects Black people Look we have the right to be angry the way your people treated my people and things aren’t getting any better, they are getting worse!

      It makes me angry when albinos come on here to stir up trouble.

      Like

      • gaiagertrude says:

        An education is not an education when the sources are biased, as this one. This is why the black community is still so behind the others… albinos? your people, my people? what are you talking about, I am black (but thank you anyway for thinking that I am white)

        Like

  4. With his religion aside, talk of him being in some secret society and the rest of it, the minister has been the most consistence voice and in my view, a true Black person in charge.

    I haven’t viewed the video that you posted yet, but I’m sure I’ve heard the speech. I effs with the minister heavy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

