When White Lurkers Stop Following Your Blog…

First, I am grateful for all of the people that are following my blog, but never have I ever stated that this blog was a multicultural blog–and certainly not one that privileges whites.

For years, I’ve witnessed how white people insinuate themselves into discussions or websites formatted for African Americans–they instigate–then polarize–the next thing you know; either the website format changes or people start leaving or getting banned.

They like to butt in–you see this in daily life as well.  And it’s getting on my nerves.

There is something racist about their attitudes and behavior subliminally–and I’m calling them on it.  For one thing, they can’t stand the TRUTH–about themselves.

As a Word Press blogger, naturally I know that there are a multitude of people from around the world that post or write blogs.  However, I’m not obligated to be partial to non-Blacks and I’m not going to edit my blog to attract people that are not educated about African/African American history or who use the back door to enter into conversations where they can hide their bias or bigotry.

The number of followers to my blog continues to grow, however, some posts of late have caused some of the white folks to leave the blog.  Ahhh…what a pity.  That’s on them.  Not a concern of mine…sorry.

There are times when things have to be said and for the life of me, I will never understand where white folks get off in thinking that Black people aren’t allowed to speak honestly about how they feel about them but also about issues that are impacting them because of race, economics, bias, etc.

Freedom of Speech is a right in this country and if I’ve said something that has offended you; perhaps you need to look in the mirror.  The last time I checked, the TRUTH was not politically correct.

21 comments on “When White Lurkers Stop Following Your Blog…

  1. Crazie Tiffy says:

    LipstickAlley is a shitty website with SOME smart black people wasting their time on there, and then eventually, getting taken advantage of by the anti-black moderators, therefore creating an atmosphere of discontent, discomfort and disorganization within the black community consisting of the blacks that are silly enough to join the forum. And I say this having join the forum myself, as well as having been a silly black person hoping that I can help the community on there since it’s obvious to me what was going on there. The thing I didn’t know was WHY it was going on there. It’s obviously because it being moderated by people who don’t give a shit about the black community; drama is all that matters to them. And if blacks are to rise up, we can’t have these fuckers in our presence distracting us while we fix our community issues. So to sum it all up, the Whites are just teaching the Blacks to coon themselves like they did last year. It’s shameful for us as Blacks, it disgusting for the Whites (though, I’m not surprised, they’re just being….White).

    You’re lucky they banned you there! I’m currently trying to get rid of my profile. I asked one of the mods last week on how to do it. But of course, they’re ignoring me. I’m so angry. Ugh.

    Like

  2. Greetings frm Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to check outt
    your site on myy iphone during lunch break. I really like
    the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait tto
    take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how
    quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, jyst
    3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

    Like

  3. Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this site, and post is truly fruitful in support of
    me, keep up posting such articles.

    Like

  4. Hi! I’ve been following your weblog for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Texas!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

    Like

  5. Duldulao says:

    Hi, I log on to your new stuff on a regular basis. Your writing style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing!|

    Like

  6. Adeen says:

    Honestly I am sick of these Whites coming on our blogs and sites and commenting. These blogs and sites were made for us to comment and discuss the issues that matter to us. I find it rude and intruding for them to come on here and comment because they most likely don’t know what we are talking about. And in a way, I feel like these pale faced vultures are watching me. You have to be careful when you are around them, don’t trust them.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      Agreed.

      There is a natural suspicion that we all have of them and I just do not understand why these people stalk Black websites and commentary blogs. What do they hope to gain?

      I was recently banned from Lipstick Alley for asking the same question, mind you, the site has race/racial category forums. And is owned by a Black woman. However, the whites that have infiltrated the site, per usual, have contaminated honest commentary from Black people; provoking the Blacks to go against each other, in defense of them being there or not; then having the audacity to charge they are being discriminated against ON A BLACK OWNED SITE, creating an atmosphere of harrassment by moderators, which then results in those like myself getting silenced in some way for speaking the truth about it. Strategy? Who’s at fault? We should know better.

      I’m not going to tolerate it on my blog.

      Like

      • Adeen says:

        What? Lipstick Alley? That stupid gossip website of all places! SMH, the nerve of some people.

        In a way, you should be glad to be banned from such a stupid site. You found this blog where you wouldn’t tolerate White lurkers coming on here and commenting unnecessary crap.

        And I like that. I can’t stand White lurkers or commenters coming on Black websites.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        Maybe it was a blessing in disguise.

        It had got so bad on there; for the first time in my life, I actually had a moderator stalk me. I posted her e-mail to me on an earlier blog on WP.

        Like

      • tresa4love says:

        This is late, but I’m just now seeing this blog. I’m not sure how you know what race these posters are. I’m not white at all, but I find Lipstick Alley repulsive and racist against non-white people and gay people (and their gossip is complete garbage and only about 0.1% truthful, if that). Not all white people are the devil, you know. Several are culturally aware, not racist, and caring. Race should not and does not identify who we are. I choose to see someone as a human being and nothing more.

        Like

      • tresa4love says:

        Sorry, I meant to say I find Lipstick Alley racist against non-BLACK people. I’m not white, but I certainly felt that a lot of them hate white people and other colored people who are not black.

        Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        How old are you? And what do you know of American history, as relates to the racism that built it through slavery. As well, are you even educated about the numerous contributions of ancient Africa on modern civilization (where it all began)?

        Like

  7. I think white people “lurking” on Black orientated sites are just curious and harmless. About as curious and harmless as that fat bastard Zimmerman.

    Like

  8. Aoqy says:

    This is invaluable article and many thanks for share this post.

    Guest,Visitor,follower or fans not 100% all of them follow because of their like or love something on the owner article,it just their want the owner give a lil bit feedback for them and wait for the response.

    But i’m very sure, there’s alot of people out there still waiting for your great article and a knowledge to share.

    Again,many thanks buddy.
    aoqy.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

