Malcolm X: A Powerful Retrospective!

Image

For those of you who are wondering what inspired me to write my book, A Journey Into The Mind of a Black Woman. Two words: Malcolm X. When I was around 22 years old, I read The Autobiography of Malcolm X. It changed my life. And his words are embedded in my soul to this day. I found these powerful videos.  Watch them, learn from them, and GROW.  Alot at least 8-10 hours for these videos.  Very powerful.

 

Louis Farrakhan Speaks on Malcolm X Death (Malcolm X College-1993)

Malcolm X College Lecture!  Powerful Message!



13 comments on “Malcolm X: A Powerful Retrospective!

  1. I think the very best movie on Malcolm X is Spike Lee’s. That is an excellent film, and I can watch it at least once a month. That and Crooklyn.

    Another good one sis.

    Like

  2. Adeen says:

    I love Malcolm X. I need to read his autobiography! I think the Black Community would be in much better if we followed Malcolm’s example instead of Dr. King’s integrationist ideas that has now led our community to ruin. Integration doesn’t work because you don’t integrate with your enemies.

    Like

  3. mstoogood4yall says:

    dang I will have to watch one vid a day to finish this lol. I’m reading his biography right now and it is so good, its amazing how the things that went on back then are still going on now. Reading his book sometimes makes me laugh the way he said things like when he said how he got out of being drafted into the army by saying crazy things and being like oh yeah sign me up so I can kill them crkas then he was like I wonder why they didn’t choose me I never did ask rofl.

    Like

  4. We carry on the movement on many fronts.

    Like

  5. I’ve seen the film Make it Plain. It’s really good! I’ve been wanting to get for years.

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Black Supremacy Love and Unity and commented:
    Brother Malcolm

    Like

Leave a Reply

