Lenny Kravitz: Are You Gonna Go My Way…

Last night, I watched a documentary about the legendary guitarist, Jimmy Hendrix. He was electric.

Today, I was browsing through YouTube and remembered this slammin’ jam from back in the day.

I think it’s a fitting tribute to the influence of Hendrix.

Plus…I love chicks who play the drums…TOO COOL!

9 comments on “Lenny Kravitz: Are You Gonna Go My Way…

  1. Also, the drummer made this video special. Her name is Cindy Blackman.

    Like

  2. I used to blast this when it wasn’t for Black cool to dig other sorts of music.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      I listened to rock growing up. I could care less what people think. That’s what is wrong with music today. It’s just too much attitude and not enough talent.

      Like

      • I have listened to all sorts of music growing up and I still do. And I still get the crazy looks when people thumb through my ipod.

        Whateva man.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        Some folks are just too one dimensional. I was listening to jazz when I was 7. True musicians can’t just be pigeonholed to one genre of music. And if you play; it’s how you become great–knowing so many diverse forms of music gives you an edge. That’s what some artists needs to learn before trying to get record deals. I’ve never seen it so bad in music before. It’s depressing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

