Dear White People…

Winner of the Special Jury Prize at the Sundance Movie Festival.

It’s a satire of Black people living in White America in the Obama age.

A must see.

Look for the listing…

7 comments on “Dear White People…

  1. originalwoman13 says:

    This is an interesting film. I will be viewing this the first chance I get.

    Like

  2. SouthernGal says:

    awww damn I gotta see this! lmao

    Like

  3. Tyrone says:

    The movie looks wickedly funny, but, is this generation conscious enuf to understand the premise of the storyline? Allegedly, this is the post-racial generation, So They Say?

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      Tyrone, I thank God many days for putting wise people in my life that schooled me.

      I read between the lines…and there is nothing “good” about white folks nor their intent toward our people.

      Like

      • Tyrone says:

        I agree with you Truth, but, our people are lost…Literally! No matter how loud you scream, many among us simply ignore the good news(wisdom) that flows from your tongue. Stubborness is a trait that continually hurts us time after time. I had wise people come into my life along the way, it helps. Listening is an art that some don’t grasp. Honestly, some folk love slavery. In a better time, the film would be a blockbuster…Not Today! Rock Bottom has not hit them yet, until then, the status quo will remain.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        Something has got to change in our people in order to change our conditions overall. I don’t care how successful individuals become, there is still the masses out there who are the targets of our enemy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

