Remembering Michael Jackson…

 

Today marks the 5th anniversary of the death of a legend.

Michael Jackson was a gifted performer.  From the age of 5, he wowed the crowds when he sang lead with his brothers in the Jackson 5. It’s been a generation since their first hit, but I’ll still jump up and start dancing when I hear I Want You Back.  Hey!  I love it.  And don’t even get me started if I hear Don’t Stop Until You Get Enough.  GREAT MUSIC!

The Jackson’s would go on to make even more hits over the years.  But it’s little Michael that would soon leave and become the legend.

I was at work when Micheal’s body was being wheeled into that ambulance.  We all watched the frenzy as he was taken to the hospital. When they announced his death, it shocked the world.

We had lost one of the greatest entertainers of our time.

I will not take the time to reflect on the problems Michael had in his life, but I will only reflect on what was so special and magical about him–HIS TALENT.

Please enjoy listening to all of the hits once again….

New Released album Xscape (2014)

 

For true fans, here is a six hour mix of ALL of MJ’s hits:

 

7 comments on “Remembering Michael Jackson…

  1. rozzie23 says:

    My favorite MJ song is Wanna Be Startin’ Something and my favorite MJ album/cd is invincible

    Like

  2. TTNYCRN says:

    I liked Michael from his young days in the 1970s

    Ben
    I Wanna Be Where You Are
    ABC (with his brothers)
    Rock With You
    Off The Wall
    Dont Stop Till You Get Enough

    Like

  3. Tyrone says:

    Growing Up, i was a fan of Michael Jackson. Had the red and black jackets, gloves as well. We used to have moonwalking contests in grade-school all the time. His music speaks for itself. As with other black artists, Michael died young. My top 3 songs from MJ…Human Nature, Rock With You, and Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough. Favorite videos are from Billie Jean, Thriller, and Bad LPs. Almost forgot, PYT is another all-time favorite song from MJ.

    Like

  4. […] Source: Remembering Michael Jackson… […]

    Like

  5. Adeen says:

    I miss MJ. I know I am young and I wasn’t alive yet when Thriller came out but I have always been a huge fan of Michael Jackson and his music. My mother played his music around the house and I fell in love with his music. And since then, I loved listening to his music and I never believed that he was a pedophile or child molestor even when the trials were going on.

    I will never forget the day that Michael Jackson died. I was 13 going on 14 and babysitting my little sister at home. I was bored and changing channels. Then I looked at a new station that said that Michael Jackson has died. I couldn’t believe it. I didn’t believe it for weeks that he had died. My mother was so sad that he died the way that he had died. It was just unbelievable to me.

    RIP MJ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

