Whitney Houston Movie…Already Causing Controversy

Striking Resemblance...

And here she is…the young lady to play in the upcoming Whitney Houston movie: Her name is Yaya DaCosta. Striking resemblance, huh?

Bobby Kristina is mad about it–she felt she should have been chosen to play her mother. http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv/bobbi-kristina-brown-mad-angela-bassett-whitney-houston-film-article-1.1849675

Angela Basset is the director and doesn’t agree.

I agree with Angela. What about you?

Whitney has been gone for over 2 years now. Everytime I hear her music, I actually stop to listen to that voice.

You see, I saw Whitney come up–I remember buying her fist album, but honestly, at that time, I was so into hip hop, dance music, and R & B, I just wasn’t into the Barbara Streisand type songs Whitney was singing. And yes, I was one of those people that didn’t think she had enough soul–wasn’t hip enough. But as the years progressed, I grew to respect her talent.

When Whitney died, her death didn’t exactly shock some people, but it made me sad, and as I watched her funeral on television, it just struck me, that she was just a little church girl–like myself, as they cued up the various photos of her singing in the choir–just like me. At that time, I connected with Whitney for the very first time.

Yes, we lost one of the last divas–and superstars we’ll probably see for a very long time, but what is everlasting is that voice–it will remain in our memory forever.

RIP Whitney Houston…

5 comments on “Whitney Houston Movie…Already Causing Controversy

  1. […] Source: Whitney Houston Movie…Already Causing Controversy […]

    Like

  2. Tyrone says:

    Angela Bassett is heavy in the game, she deserve better from Bobbi Kristina. I’m pretty sure Whitney and Cissy Houston taught her to respect elders, as is expected. YaYa DaCosta is a talented sista, she will represent the legacy of Whitney in a positive manner…No Doubt!

    Like

  3. I’m glad to see her story coming to the small screen and no Bobbi you need to remain seated. One question though; why in the hell NWA getting the big screen treatment and Whitney coming to Lifetime? I’ll tell you why because cooning pays more and it’ll keep the negroes killing each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

