A Big THANK YOU…Blog Followers!

 

Everyday I come to my blog, I’m always anticipatory to respond to the comments generated by the topics on this blog.

I’m just an everyday woman with a lot on her mind. What I choose to write about generally is motivated by what inspires me, angers me, interests me, or just amuses me. Whatever I’m thinking, I’m bold about what I say–and have no fear in speaking my mind whatsoever.

Some would find it hard to believe that once upon a time…I was a very shy child, but I had a curious mind, and was very observant. I was blessed with the gift of the pen, thus, I began to speak through what I writing…and one day, I discovered my true voice.

What I speak here is meant to empower, educate, and uplift. I’m not a bad person, but neither am I passive.

If something I say offends anyone, they probably deserve it. And I will not ever apologize to those who go through life hurting others for their own gain. And you know who you are.

There are some people who do not understand how their actions, words, or behavior impacts others and quite arrogantly assume that “we’re all the same…” and should just try to get along.

Well, if your feet are hurting and you know who keeps stepping on your toes; do you just smile and bear it, or tell the person to get off your damn foot?

The people I’m speaking to, and who get me, know what I’m saying.  There’s nothing but love…and it rotates round and round…like the earth.

So, I just wanted to take this time to say that I’m very grateful to the many people that support and share this blog.

I’m humbled to you…and I’ll continue to tweak your mind…if you’ll allow me in.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

Truthangel

8 comments on “A Big THANK YOU…Blog Followers!

  1. Edee says:

    You’re welcome! I love reading what you have to say.

    Like

  2. […] Source: A Big THANK YOU…Blog Followers! […]

    Like

  3. I only get this way after getting a bunch of hate in my inbox. So sis have you been getting a bunch of hate in your inbox?

    That type of thing is like gas in my tank; you wanna get my mind working real good then send me some hate. So I can practice my nasty ass attitude and sharp ass tongue on your and yours.

    Anyway, I’m with sista and appreciate you.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      Some dude named Mathew Man tried to spam me on fb, and a few other sites I frequent. I quickly took care of that.

      Apparently, he read my blog, then began posting one of my articles implying that I was a racist.

      Go head, baby…I thought to myself.

      Good luck with that.

      And then…Ferguson happened. White cop–Black victim.

      And I’m a racist.

      Ok.

      Like

  4. Lucius says:

    I appreciate your candor and all that you do. We are often bombarded with all the negative in regards to our people on the internet. I am glad to see that their individuals such as yourself are out hear providing a counterbalance to all of the negativity. I thank you my sista!!!! Did you have any problems with the music I sent you?

    Like

  5. You’re very welcome. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

