My Christmas Wish…

We have exactly 4 days until Christmas.

Every year I imagine this to be the one to top all Christmas’, but this year, I’m thankful to be alive and to have family and friends that care about me.

Things could be better, yes, but, honestly, I stopped wishing for things, and started living as though I had already been given my greatest wish: to never need to work ever again.  I want to work if I choose.  And I don’t want to have to work for money; I want money to work for me.

I am a writer and as I am penning a sequel to my latest book, Butterflies in Bronzeville, my prayers are expected to be received by the great Creator God.  It’s his timing that allows all blessings to flow and my greatest wish for all of you is for you all to live your dreams and be fulfilled in whatever you choose to do in life.

And may I remind people that Christmas is not just about exchanging gifts and parties; it’s about celebrating the the gift that was given to the world:

With the most sincere greeting I can give, Merry Christmas to you all…and thank you for supporting this blog.

MERRY CHRISTMAS BLOGGERS!

6 comments on “My Christmas Wish…

  1. Edee says:

    I hope you had a good Christmas. And have a happy and healthy 2015!!

    Like

  2. A happy and blessed new year to you Truthangel. may it be filled with love, joy, happiness, peace, strength and endurance and in addition to these warm wishes I will leave you the sounds of Ms Patti Labelle herself…

    Like

Leave a Reply

