Cookie…Cookie…COOKIE! It’s all about The Cookie!

You this can connote many things, but the Cookie I’m referring to, is none other than Ms. Taraji P. Henson, from the hit television show, Empire.  Seems as though Taraji has captured a lot of fans in her portrayal of the tough, street-smart, life-wise, sexy, sassy, unapologetic, Cookie–many of who are rooting for her character, each and every Wednesday.  Every time she walks into a room, you never know what to expect.

Being somewhat of a recovering Fashionista, one can’t help but admire the fierce dresses, Killer dresses, and “Don’t even ask me wear I bought these…”, shoes.  The outfits and style that she sports on this show has literally caused many stores and fashion designers to see an increase in sales.

The show’s costume designer Rita McGhee is the woman who keeps Taraji P. Henson’s character bossed up.

Not since Dynasty, has there been a female character that stood out like this.  And I say to Taraji, OWN IT!  Every damn thing!  Cookie could take off–as in merchandising, and she better be prepared to get her stake in it.

What women love about Cookies character is that she knows she’s a woman, but is not limited by that–she refuses to be weak.  Her determination, drive, and ambition, makes her a force that women love to root for. She’s their “girlfriend”. That chick that is just so down; everyone wants to be her.

Can’t wait for the Cookie gear to start rollin’ out.

As with everyone, we all wonder, will she steal Lucious from Anika Calhoun (Ms. Boo-boo, Kitty…).

Empire

And might I add: Ms. Taraji P. Henson is also the mother of a grown son, over 40, and still looks DAMN GOOD!

taraji-p-henson-vogue-italia

Taraji-P.-Henson-Body-Measurements

BEHAVE, MEN!

Empire totally took the industry and the viewing public by surprise.  And I can vouch, I will be a continuous viewer, anticipating every single episode, and just waiting to see what the incomparable, Ms. Cookie Lyon, will conquer next.

8 comments on “Cookie…Cookie…COOKIE! It’s all about The Cookie!

  1. Chrystal Emma says:

    I love cookie cookie cookie cookie she’s so crunchy I love cookie

    Like

  2. Chrystal Emma says:

    I love cookie

    Like

  3. Chrystal Emma says:

    Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, oh my god!!!!! I love cookie, I love cookie, I love cookie, I love cookie, I love cookie 🍪

    Cookie, cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie cookie

    🍪 🍪 🍪 🍪

    Like

  4. I don’t think we have to worry about Lucious getting caught with his hand in the cookie jar anytime soon he’s got ALS

    Like

Leave a Reply

