Black Women Just Keep Rising…

black-women-graduate-college-300x150

http://hbcubuzz.com/black-women-are-ranked-the-most-educated-group-by-race-gender/

Yesterday, the sun seemed to shine a little brighter when I read an article indicating that Black women are ranked #1 in both gender and race, as being the most educated group in America.

BsmdpsoCAAApJO7

When I think about how many of us have to deal with not only sexism, but racism, in a country, and world, that does not often validate our worth, accomplishments, and value.

The stones they throw at us daily may slay us; we still keep rising.  Our HATERS just make us GREATER!!!

I’m already uppity, now it’s off the chain now.  I hooted, tooted, hi-fived, “liked, “shared”, “Pinned”, posted, and tweeted this news.  I just let loose.  Yes I did!

Do some of you remember that Newsweek article about 12 years ago that had Black women on the cover, acknowledging the success of the sisters in academics?  However, though we know we are some of the baddest women on earth; we will not be used by white people to further their assault on Black women.   Many sisters acknowledged and were humbled by the accolades but were quick to note: we will not use this as a hammer to bash Black men upside the head.  In other words, we will not be the white man’s bitch, in his continued assault on the men in our race.

Newsweek

I’m so proud of Black women.  Not just because of academic success, but for the continued demonstration by a younger generation, to uphold the values of their mothers and grandmothers.

We are phenomenal women.

So where is the press release?  This is Black History being made.

Some are wondering if this will change the perceptions of Black women.

Who gives a damn.

If Black Twitter has shown America one thing, Black people know how to get the word out.

And I’m doing just that!

Toot your own horn, Black women!

You not only have shown America how we still keep it together and focused in a hostile environment,but we are natural born achievers, baby, and not just babymammas as the media loves to project.

As the late Maya Angelou’s poem stated: WE ARE PHENOMENAL WOMEN.

Yes we are!

28 comments on “Black Women Just Keep Rising…

  1. Edee says:

    Black women are doing great things. That’s why YouTube, Reality Shows, and Judge Shows only put the spotlight on black women who are ratchet and confused. They try to tell the world that the behavior you’re watching is typical of the black woman. But everybody knows that’s a damn lie. They continue to try to break the black woman’s spirit … but it can’t be broken. Now the natural hair movement is in the spotlight. Thousands of black women (like myself) are natural and proud. Only the Devils are mad. They even wanted to be part of the movement … LOL! I’m loving every minute of it. They ain’t seen nothing yet.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      I used to straighten my hair with a hot comb; had a relaxer when I was a kid, but for the last 7 years, I’ve been natural. No chemicals at all are in my hair…

      As relates to the PR agenda to diminish our image–it can’t be done. We’re too strong and have been through too much.

      What really irritates our enemy is that no matter what they try to do to us; we just keep getting greater…and GREATER.

      When I saw those statistics that highlighted the progress of Black women, it was just like giving white folks the finger.

      Like the late Frank Sinatra once said: “There is no greater revenge than success.”

      Amen to that!

      Like

  2. TheOriginalBlackWoman13 says:

    Reblogged this on TheOriginalBlackWoman13.

    Like

  3. TheOriginalBlackWoman13 says:

    @ Truth
    I’ve changed my name from Original Woman 13 to TheOriginalBlackWoman13

    Like

  4. TheOriginalBlackWoman13 says:

    This is the a TRUE testament of the TRUE strength, beauty, achievement, contribution, and status of the Original Black Woman. It’s like no other! I’m going to reblog this!

    Like

  5. SpokenTruth says:

    The Most High is waking up the black woman. It is not a coincidence that we are suddenly going “natural” in the midst of total chaos and destruction. The pale races’ rulership is almost over. The 400 year captivity is coming to a close 1619-2019. Genesis: 15:13-14 “And he said unto Abram, Know of a surety that thy seed shall be a stranger in a land that is not theirs, and shall serve them; and they shall afflict them for four hundred years; 14. And also that nation, whom they shall serve, will I judge: and afterward shall they come out with great substance. Please read Deuteronomy 28: 15-68. All of the curses spoken about in these verses pertain to us blacks. For further study, please google Black Hebrew Israelites. The IUIC has some great you tube videos as well as a brother by the name of Zabach. Peace.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      In my spirit, I have known for many years that there is something (someone) coming to avenge the blood of our ancestors. This person shall be more powerful than Shaka Zulu, Mans Musu, and Hannibal combined. Their fierceness, intelligence, cunning, and power, shall overwhelm our enemy.

      The hand of God is moving…and JUDGEMENT is upon the white race.

      Their end soon comes…

      Like

  6. We are the Queens. We are intellectually, mentally, physically, and sexually superior. I am proud of who I am.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      There is a spirit rising in the young, Ro’Shumba. It is the spirit of OUR ANCESTORS, stirring up the warriors among us–TO DESTROY OUR ENEMIES. And avenge their souls.

      Those who come to my blog, and hear what I’m speaking; are such people.

      Amandla! It means power in Zulu.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Destroy them we will, as we are just too strong and powerful for them, as they are bewildered by our strengths in which they can only dream to have.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        And this is why white people stare at us. You ever catch them. I do all the time. They know that there is a power in us far greater than anything they possess. It is given to us by God; and when Black people soon re-ignite this flame within them; it shall be the end of the white race.

        Liked by 1 person

      • They stare in astonishment and admiration. They would never admit to this as it’s a sign of weakness, and they do everything they can to hide their weaknesses.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        So much so, but we are alpha females to the core; we simply cannot tolerate weakness, and white women are the epitome of it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Several years ago when working for my former employer, I was the Executive Assistant to this spoiled white woman. She’s this blonde chick that fits that mantra that makes men fall all over. She’s on this elite pedestal as this strong white woman in a position of power. She was so used to gettin her way but when she challenged me, I rebuffed her. I’d push back hard, putting her in her place and she wouldn’t know what to do, cause she’d never been confronted like that before. She felt threatened by a strong black woman and crumbled from the pressure I applied. It was a pathetic display by a white woman. Her attempts to show strength were laughable. I’d take charge at our staff meetings cause that’s just how I am. I’m strong. A natural leader. She couldn’t handle that. If you’re weak, get outta my way don’t slow me down and she was weak. She didn’t want to get outta my way so I crushed her but this offended her. It was so obnoxious to deal with and she tried to get me fired. Eventually I took a job that would allow me to flourish in a competing firm. I run into at her events from time to time and I sense the fear and intimidation from her demeanor. She has this defeated attitude when she’s in my presence. I own her. Typical white woman.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        You know, I was actually told by a white supervisor years ago, that “there’s something powerful” about me. She was an obnoxious bitch, had her Master’s at 25 and thought she knew it all, but when she tried to disrespect an older Black lady in the office, named Velma D.; honey, let’s just say, Velma set that child straight.

        Bottom line: You do not mess with a strong Black woman!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Utter foolishness on their part. I accept any and all challenges. I’d say to white women, bring it on if you really desire getting your ass beat. I promise I’ll leave a mark. HAHAHA

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        The ones that come to my blog are absolutely pathetic.

        Whining…and crying because they don’t have the ability to inspire with their minds, thus, they try to use their bodies to get them what we get naturally–RESPECT! They just can’t figure that out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Truth. White women are too simple minded to understand they’re using their bodies to try and get respect. It’s not real respect when they get it. Soulless fools. I got this girl on my blog who’s absolutely tryin to argue with me and I keep virtually bitch slappin her. HAHAHA She’s a joke.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        What? Is she trying to convince you just how wrong you are about your own opinion?

        Lawd!

        White women were made for bitch-slappin’.

        Like

      • Yeah she’s tryin to tell me how I got it wrong and that she’s every bit the woman I am. HAHAHA She’s a white girl. Ain’t no way she even half the woman I am.

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        No real woman compares herself to another woman–REAL WOMEN know what is just like themselves.

        Link me to the discussion. I’m gonna come over there…and have a little fun with her…*chuckle*

        Like

  7. Udmaster says:

    Yes! Black Women all over the world have a strong mental and emotional strenght.
    They can survive in any condition they are in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

