Condolences….RIP Charmayne “Maxee” Maxwell–Brownstone

Charmayne-Maxee-MAxwell-Brownstone-Singer-Dead

Story: https://celebrity.yahoo.com/news/brownstone-singer-death-caused-bizarre-accident-cutting-throat-045455517.html

There’s some sad news to report: Charmayne “Maxee” Maxwell of the 90’s R&B group, Brownstone, recently died from a tragic accident.

I remember when the song Grapevyne hit the airwaves, it was a smash–and their sound was just powerful.  To this day, there hasn’t been a group to match their vocal power.

This is a tragic story and sad end for someone who once had the brass ring.

RIP Charmayne.

I hope the Lord has you in his hands.

As tribute, I will roll some of Brownstone’s greatest hits and videos.

8 comments on “Condolences….RIP Charmayne “Maxee” Maxwell–Brownstone

  1. Edee says:

    Did they investigate her death at all? They really need to. I didn’t want to say anything but after reading about how she died I just didn’t believe that. It doesn’t sound right at all.

    Like

  2. Mochasister says:

    Oh wow. I remember this group from back in the day. This is so sad. I hope this “accident”is investigated. I hate how cynical I have become as I’ve gotten older, but this whole thing just seems rather odd.

    Like

  3. This one caught me by surprise. I hope they do an investigation cause that her death is highly freakish.

    Like

  4. Edee says:

    R.I.P.

    Like

Leave a Reply

