I Just Can’t Stop Loving Black Men…

c408ff22e7b1e48cc3a3bc1937103400 (1)

Once upon a time, a Black man looked up into the moonlit sky, holding up his infant son, he said, “Behold the only thing greater than yourself…”  And the little baby looked up into the sky and he smiled.

 strong-black-man

Some of you remember the opening scene of Roots…I never forgot it.  And I use it as a segue for my commentary today.

From the first time I ever laid eyes on the Black male, I have been in love with what I’ve seen.  From the top of the their head, to the bottom of their feet, I just am hooked.  They’ve been on my mind for as long as I’ve been alive and I  just can’t stop thinking about them.

Oh, how do I love thee…let me count the ways?

  1. I love the way Black men talk
  2. I love the way Black men walk
  3. I love the way Black men THINK
  4. I love the way Black men dress
  5. I love the way Black men look
  6. I love the way Black men are
  7. I love their skin, from chocolate brown to cafe’ au lait.
  8. I love their kissable lips
  9. I love the way they take control
  10. I love Black men who know they are superior to white men

Made in the image of God; their bodies perfected specimens of art.  To look at them, is to know what natural beauty is, aligned with masculinity undefined.  Black men walk like kings, so sure of themselves, confident, and in total control.

They are the reason why Black women dream.  They give each of us energy, strength, and courage.  Just looking upon them, we are made strong in their presence.

For them to pay us attention, we are validated and honored. Every time a Black man looks at me, I feel as though I’m treasured and the most desired woman in the world.  He doesn’t have to say it…it’s in his eyes. Black men understand the strength in Black women, and respect it, for it comes from a nurturing place–an instinct to protect what we love, standing our ground, and not afraid to fight for it as well.  They also allow us to be soft, giving them the invitation to be the men God made them to be.

The Black man deserves respect because he is the divine purpose manifested.  He is the true master of the universe.  From the minds of Black men, empires were built.  His creativity has changed the world; and his genius inspired greatness from other lands.  They have street smarts, and book smarts, a dangerous combination.

I’m proud to be a Black woman.  And being with a Black man is a joy.

How can anyone argue with that?

16 comments on “I Just Can’t Stop Loving Black Men…

  1. Blackking86 says:

    Thank you for the love and honor you have for black men. ✊🏾

    Like

  2. Chrystal Emma says:

    Yikes, who’s the hottie in the first picture?

    Like

  3. Tyrone says:

    Real Talk…We Don’t Deserve You! All of us are not on the same page as it relates to loving “You.” Whenever sistas recite platitudes about loving blackmen, this guilt comes over me. Don’t get it twisted Truth, love the beautiful words and support. But, we got a long way to go before poems such as this actually mean something in real time. That’s all i’m saying. Where would we be without you? That I don’t wanna contemplate…Love U Sis!

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      I meant it, Tyrone.

      Chickens can’t teach eagles to fly.

      I’m just spreading mine outward and guiding others to the heights where I propel and glide above the clouds.

      Like

      • Tyrone says:

        Your love is natural in every aspect…True Dat! The blackwoman is heaven on earth, define this reality as you please. How any blackman could have malice for “The Sun” is one of life’s great mysteries.

        Lovin’ You…Minnie Riperton

        Like

      • truthangel07 says:

        Back at’cha…Muah!

        Like

  4. 3coloredgirls says:

    Love

    Like

  5. check out my newest post

    Like

  6. Gurl, you gonna make me love you.

    Like

  7. Thank you so much for writing this. I concur with all the above as those elements of black men are molded and created as we are incubating inside the source, the gateway from which we come from ”The Black Woman’s Womb”. From there greatness springs forth into the world to create and shape into what the black woman wants and desire of what she deems viable and sufficient. As her springboard for other aspiring nations across the world once she blesses the house of God with her presence’ only then can we really truly call it a home to raise our seeds in. A nation can’t rise no higher then the woman as the honorable Elijah Muhammad once said.We will rule this planet once again with no intermissions that would make us asunder unto a paths uncharted by righteous feet that stands on no square of their own merit and truth. White man we have taken everything thrown at us unabated by fear to stand our ground at all cost, our resiliency is your insolvency. This blog is beautiful with content about how our world is truly our world occupied by a force who refuses acknowledge it’s true rightful owners. Sister’ I bid you adieu for now and I will continue to read this blog as long as it stands as the rise of our true selves is truly within a hairs reach. Peace and God Bless.

    Like

  8. *cheers and applause* 🍻🍻🍻🍻🍻🍻
    bravo helow chapeau, ma sistah

    Like

Leave a Reply

