MAYWEATHER vs Pacquiao FIGHT…What’s With The Racism?

To imagine…I started my morning listening to none other than Public Enemy.  The real prophets of rage.  Given the group’s militant socio-politically geared raps; I find it totally apropos as I respond to recent events regarding the Floyd Mayweather fight.

With all the things going on right now with police violence against Black males, I was shocked to learn of the vicious hatred hauled at Floyd Mayweather for his win against Mannie Pacquiao.  Asians and Latinos were equally vile:

https://storify.com/latinorebels/latino-twitter-gets-all-racist-after-mayweather-wi  From whites:

http://melanoidnation.org/twitter-explodes-with-racist-comments-aimed-at-mayweather-after-his-victory-over-pacquiao/

For what?

Were they not paying attention to the fight?  Or were they hoping that their champion would rise above the odds and pull a big win?

I don’t know…I didn’t have any interest in watching the fight.  Mainly because quite frankly, I’ve paid about as much attention to Floyd Mayweather as a nudist would at a fashion show.  He just didn’t interest me much. You’ll have to understand the reason for that: I’m a child that grew up watching Muhammad Ali on regular television and for me, he is the only GREATEST. However, I was prompted to write this piece, after being informed of the above tweets about Mayweather.  It’s just very shocking but also tells a tale of how white racism has poisoned the minds of all minorities against each other.

As I read through the tweets, the hatred was very clear.  But for what?  What have Black people done to these people? Does it even matter to ask?

Frankly, Floyd Mayweather does not owe anyone an apology for his success.  He earned it all.  And if Latinos, Asians, and white people have a problem with it, don’t get mad at him, hate their DNA.

This is why Black people won’t, don’t, and will NEVER support legal immigration. Some are finding out for the first time, just how racist many Latinos are. I’m not surprised, given my education while growing up in Chicago, as well as studying this behavior for over 20 years. We have nothing to prove to these people. They stood on the sidelines when Black people fought for civil rights. How dare they or any other group disparage and attack us for being what we have always been: GREAT. Yes! I said it. We are not a people who is accustomed to mediocrity and whenever we have accomplished anything in this country or in our history as a people; it’s been with absolute commanding of talents and gifts given to us by the most high God. Haters are gonna hate, but as far as I’m concerned; it’s not going to change the reality of being natural architects of accomplishment.

Our ancestors built the pyramids. What the hell else do you expect from one of the descendants?

28 comments on “MAYWEATHER vs Pacquiao FIGHT…What’s With The Racism?

  1. Which is precisely why I don’t believe in coalitions.

    S.B.

    Like

  2. Nat Turner's Revenge says:

    Let’s be clear. Mayweather still walks out w/Bieber, who put SAE to shame w/his nigger medleys because… He actually sings for a living. Mayweather is the same clown who said “He never treated me that way…” In reference to Donald Sterling who invited him court side on occasion.

    I ran w/him fight-wise Saturday night. As for our culture, our people and where we trying to go. He can get it the same as any opponent outside my race who impedes our progress.

    He’ll never be Ali. Ali is The Greatest outside the ring before I speak on his mastery inside it. He stood firm when they stripped him of it all. When we speak of him being the greatest that’s only 20% for athleticism, 80% for his people, black people. My opinion.

    Before they were Latinos they were natives of their land w/untold wealth and pyramids the same as we descendants of Africans. I’ve met some who are just as militant as us. You also have those who claim their rapist. Happy w/this mixture/miscegenation between indigenous and Spanish/white conquest.
    They too have rich history whether it be Mayans, Aztecs, Incans of Peru, etc. They too have lost ones, like us, bending to white imperialism.

    Like Kush said “It’s the bigger picture” I’m concerned with.

    Like

    • re says:

      Before there were Mayans or Aztecs there were the great OLMECS who were earthly gods. And wherever the Hispanic/latinos were, whether it be islands or south America these lands were originally inhabited by BLACK people. These lands were invaded by white men from Europe. So whether they like it or not they come from Blackness! They can remain lost! As long as we as black people know who we are and that we came from the gods, UNITE have SELF LOVE and return to our GREATNESS that is all that matters! Lets not forget that there are black latinos and Asians all over the world because they were black first, we shouldn’t forget them, they are not lost!

      Like

    • Truthangel07 says:

      And yet, they rooted for their rapist, albeit, through the smudged lens of this fight!

      Like

    • Mayweather couldn’t hold Ali’s jockstrap! A friend recently told me that Mayweather said “Fu*k Africa! I care about myself. Why should I donate money to some starving African? I can spend that money on myself.”
      Need I say more?

      Like

  3. ChildofRa says:

    The sad thing about latinos is they have black in their dna and yet try so hard to deny the blackness within their race. There is the dicumentary on being black in latin america on netflix and its just like wow. In the Dominican Republic the people try to suppress their african ancestry that is just ridiculous, they show pride in their european hertiage and would rather be seen as Spaniards. I just shake my head, they are so brainwashed to want to be like their oppressor but i guess that goes for all people of color -whatever the white man went he enforced his ideals onto the people making them want to be white meanwhile the pales faces are trying to be black,asian,indian,latino,native american etc

    Like

  4. even though I am not a fan of boxing, I am glad Floyd Mayweather won, it’s sure as hell burning whites, latinos and Asians to their very core

    Like

  5. Tyrone says:

    We’ve been lied to about race. Everybody has issues with us simply because we’re what they’re not…Black! It’s that simple, nothing complicated about it. Everybody and their Mama wants to be black, yet, the same crew will hate on us. Growing up in Miami revealed to me the blatant hypocrisy of all Non-Blacks. When black men and women love each other…They Get Mad! When we excel in Sports, Acting, and Music…They Get Mad! Sistas celebrate themselves with Black Girls Rock Award Show…Other Women Hate! I could go on and on with this. We can’t fix the psychosis of other folk not being happy in their skin. All we can do stay black and loving it. I don’t care anymore. Blackness Is Is Is?

    What does it mean to you?

    Not crazy about boxing anymore, but, I’m glad he won as well…$180,000,000…Money Talks

    Like

    • Judy says:

      That is just the weirdest thing to me, non blacks who hate when black are in relationships with each other. I have received so much hate when im with my SO. Why does it piss people off so bad? I have been noticing hate from black people in irs also. I assume its because they want what I got but can never get it from their White partner.

      Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        Black people have some powerful light energy. You need to check out videos from Dr. Phil Valentine to over-stand this.

        Like

      • Tyrone says:

        @Judy

        Remember back in the day when a black couple was not allowed to be seen kissing or making love on Television? I noticed this growing up, and could never wrap my head around it until I became older. As Truth will tell you, Black Love has a kinetic energy or spark to it that other folk don’t have…Only Us! Seeing us enjoying and loving blackness in all its glory can create jealous reactions, especially among women. Look at what’s going on nowadays? White chicks falling over themselves trying to get blackmen in bed simply because of female envy. I don’t hear anybody yapping about White Love, Asian Love and so forth. Only Black Love has the energy to move human beings one way or the other…Bottomline!

        Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        It’s because we are spiritual beings, Tyrone. We have gifts that other races don’t have. You see that yourself in the manner in which Black people have very high intuition and discernment. Remember how perhaps your mother or grandma could read through situations,even though, nothing was ever said to them…
        Our spiritual force is our most powerful weapon.

        Like

    • Truthangel07 says:

      That’s a lot of cheese…seriously. Black Power is BACK!

      It’s all in God’s plan!

      We paid our dues and owe nobody anything and certainly any apologies.

      Like

      • Tyrone says:

        Lord Knows we need to stop apologizing for being (First Born). Meaning, God Almighty went all out when he created us…No Limits! Everything he gave us is splendid. Yes…Black Power is Back!

        Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        And I’m just rubbing it in all in their faces like cake frosting! Eat that, CraKKKa!

        Like

  6. Everyone at my job was talking about the fight Saturday night. Boxing has always had racist undertones. All the whites,Hispanics and Asians were pulling for Pacquiao. They were really upset when he lost. Even though I don’t like Mayweathers attitude I was glad he won. He’s very arrogant and self centered. But I had to look at the bigger picture. The only reason whites were pulling for Pacquiao was because he was fighting a black man. All races will put aside their differences and come together in their hatred for black people. I’ve seen it all my life. It’ll never change.

    Like

    • Truthangel07 says:

      You really see it in LA, I’m sure…but I was raised in Chicago, Kush; one of the most racially polarized cities in America. That’s why I treat other minorities with apathy and distance. It’s very simple: Who fought for civil rights in this country–not them.

      And…there you go.

      Like

    • ren says:

      Anyone that has to deal with this type of rascism because he is black and great as well as superior to asians, whites and latino/ hispanic whatever their label is, probably cannot help having an appearance of what you call arrogant. Look at the way he is portrayed by rascist media as all black people are, as if he is not worthy of praise for such a well done job. Black people are criminalized for being black . These people know we are the superior race and there is nothing they can do about it. We need to love each other and be united and not give a damn about their hatred. I dont watch fights either and was raised on the greatest of all time Muhammad Ali as well., but I have to say Mr Mayweather, job well done, ” keep kicking ass ” I am so glad he won and I knew he would.

      Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        Thank you for your comments. However, I feel no desire to join the “We Are The World” committee.

        Black people have had to fight out battles ALONE, and honestly, other races are useless to us and our cause.

        All we have ever wanted is to be respected for who we are and treated like human beings.

        Is that so much to ask?

        Like

Leave a Reply

