My Nigga….

As I ponder the words for this piece, echoes of this axiom go through my mind…reminded of Black males who say this with love to their homey.

However, these days, I’m having a little trouble with this word and its proponents who insist it’s just a term of endearment.

Really?

I read something recently of how White Supremacists have tricked Black people into thinking that this word is a new reference for Black male.

For the sake of argument, let’s just say that this word is still referenced with the sentiment as I just mentioned, however, intellectually, we all know that it has a whole other meaning when “they” try to use it as a double entendre, circumventing the true intent. Oh, they’re not trying to be derogatory but why would someone who is not Black insist on referring to you by a name that is not on your birth certificate?

Let’s be real, Black males are the reason why this word has weaved its way into the American lexicon.  This in and of itself, has become problematic by its impact on those who are not educated enough or just too lazy to understand, that changing a few letters of a word, does not dispel the evil of its origin.

No.  It’s not used with the same venom, rooted in structural and systemic terror, as the original, phonetically-pronounced version of the word, but it’s just as dangerous because at the core, for those who use it, it exposes the lack of self-respect among many Black males.

For Black people to insist that white people suffer judgement for using the word is hyper-contradictory, and very difficult to support.

Whenever a white person used the word, Nigger, they knew its power and why they were saying it.  They were subjugating a Black person.  There was no love intended toward a Black person.  It was the equivalent of having a gun pulled on you subliminally.  Basically, they were stripping the Black person of their humanity and dignity.

White people didn’t see Black people as human.  Black people were seen as sub-human (can you believe it?).

Trying to reinvent this word is idiotic knowing this.  It does not work.  People died after being called this word.

To simply try to change this word in order to disarm racists is not a solution.  Every racist knows why they use this word.  How can a Black person comprehend what a racist thinks because niggers don’t exist in our culture, per se.

So, again, why would someone call themselves, Nigga?  It’s not showing self-love.  Not at all.  And no one is going to convince me of it.

Thus, the white dude that you kick it with from time to time, who thinks he has a right to call you, Nigga, in fact, is nothing more than an arrogant White Supremacist who feels entitled, and is in denial, yet is knowingly co-opting a word that he knows the origin of; however, you allow him to insult your intelligence, because you foolishly think he’s your cool white partner.

It’s cool to say it to “them”, but not BE IT!

Stop playing yourselves….

My friends, if you are one of these type of Negroes, who don’t check white people when they cross this line, honestly, you are mentally enslaved, and still think that white people have a right to disrespect you and other Black people.  Basically, you are endorsing white supremacy by proxy.

Wake the F*ck up!!!

 

5 comments on “My Nigga….

  1. […] via My Nigga…. — From The Mind of Truthangel […]

    Like

  2. Onitaset says:

    “Nigga” as endearing is some hollywood lie we bought. A brother was robbing me and he called me a ‘nigga.’ If it’s an endearing phrase, why would a criminal use it? “Nigga” is just an informal title we use to one another–mostly out of a lack of respect.

    I one time told this Brother to not call me a ‘nigga,’ and he called me ‘sir’ after. He knew how to be formal and he knew how to be respectful. Calling another Black person ‘nigga’ is a way of saying ‘fuck you’ to his face. Nothing less.

    I’m studying Swahili and Brothers and Sisters give each other titles in that language. Like someone would refer to me as Bwana Oni or I may refer to a Sister as Bibi TruthAngel. “Nigga” is akin to those titles; but without using the name and without the attached respect. It’s a shameful aspect of this society. And seems to me non-Africans use it with a crazy high frequency. Shameful.

    Like

    • Truthangel07 says:

      It’s a shameful aspect of this society. And seems to me non-Africans use it with a crazy high frequency. Shameful.

      As it should be.

      Those of us with sense, know that this is disrespectful and the obvious should be communicated to those who insist on remaining ignorance in the face of African Americans without fear of penalty. Why do they feel that way? Who gave them permission? I’m not going to tolerate it and I pity the fool who wants to test me.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Truth,I never been called that word.But I once told a white man on a bus,call me any name you want,it’s not what you call me,it’s who I answer to,and I told him black people don’t answer to white people,the look on his face was priceless.What I will not tolerate is putting your hands where they don’t belong.Jackie Robinson once told his white critics,that white people don’t have to like him or even respect him,because he had enough respect for himself. I myself don’t care about their respect or their justice,because Malcolm X once said none of white people ‘s values are worthy of us,including the Constitution and the Bill of Rights.I’m not a violent person,but I will go to all means to protect me and my loved ones.I told my kids to never let anyone use that word towards them.I can’t wait for the next subject.God Bless you

        Like

      • Truthangel07 says:

        The line has to be drawn WITH US. When I was growing up in Chicago, the neighborhood I lived in was the epitome of Black pride. We respected ourselves enough where no one even dared to treat us differently. It’s not what you say, it’s how you project. Walk with dignity and the world will respond accordingly.

        Like

Leave a Reply

