Holy Cow! CUBS WIN! CUBS WIN!

Image result for Cubs Win

Holy Cow! CUBS WIN! CUBS WIN!

Oh, My God. All I can say is…WOW!  When I woke up this morning, all I was thinking about was if I wanted to go out today–and cook dinner. Around 7:08 a.m. I slowly arose and went into the kitchen to begin what was to become Sunday dinner. At about 8:00 a.m., I turned on the television to watch Good Morning America, and to my shock, amazement, and complete exhilaration, the announcers, both of whom were Cubs fans, were so excited to announce that the Cubs won the National League Championship.

I screamed.

My mother, who lives with me, was completely ambivalent. She wanted to talk about God.

Ok. I screamed again.

This is one of the best surprises that I have had in a long time.

Image result for Cubs Win

I grew up in Chicago on the North Shore, and it was a yearly saga to see the Cubs struggle during the year. Fans were loyal though. They never turned their backs on their beloved Cubbies.

The Cubs are 100 years old and they actually have won the World Series in 1907 and 1908. But they haven’t won a pennant since 1945.
But boy oh, boy…it’s on now!

The past is the past!

Honestly, I thought of the late Harry Carey. The late Ernie Banks. I wish they could have lived to see their team win. I know that both would have been beyond excited.\
All the old Cubs players now retired, I know that they are celebrating like never before.

I’m so excited about the Cubs–and I don’t even like baseball. But this is history in the making…and I am so proud for the Cubs and I wish them all the best.

25 comments on “Holy Cow! CUBS WIN! CUBS WIN!

  1. Congratulations on the Cubs Truth.You called it.Classic series,but I’m happy for Cuba fans.I’m still proud of my Indians.Unlike the rest of America,I love Chicago and Detroit.I’m not scared to be there no matter what crime stats say.Love you GOD BLESS

    Like

    • Truthangel07 says:

      Thank you, Seven. I just had a feeling they’d win. It was their time…and this was by far one of the best World Series games ever. Epic! Chicago is a great city. You just have to know where you’re going…St. Louis has now been listed as the most dangerous city in America.

      Like

  2. Hey sis Check out my new post….

    Like

  3. Well Truth,I’m happy for the Cubs,but I’m from Cleveland so I will be rooting for my Indians. As I said before,there is new info that the original Native American in the Americas was black.I don’t care about these other races being racist,as long as they keep there hand to themselves.GOD BLESS Go Indians

    Like

  4. The real native Americans are negroes, the Americas is the ancestral homeland of the autochthonous aboriginal negro, those fake native triber Mongolians who claim to be us are invaders who came from the berring strait squatting on our land!

    Like

  5. I grew up watching the Dodgers. So I’ve been a fan for over twenty years. But I was kind of happy for the Cubs. It’s been a loooooooooooooooooooong time since they went to the World Series. Their last one was in 1908!!! Can you believe that?? So they’re playing the Indians now. I hate the racist name Indians. And the Redskins too. Those racist names should be thrown away. What if a sports team was called Washington Wetbacks or New York Niggers?? It’s time to retire these racist names. They are an insult to all Native Americans.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Truthangel07 says:

      Kushite, I know a lot of Black people have a soft heart for Native Americans but I don’t. Why? I grew up around them in my neighborhood back in Chicago, and sadly, none of them liked Black people. In fact, they were as racist as whites and typically chose to associate with white people too. As for the Cubs: LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOOOOVVVEEE IT! I wish I were in Chicago for all of this. I grew up on the North side and man! Wrigley field was lit up! Cub fans are world wide you know. This is probably going to be the best World Series ever! Can’t wait.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Yeah it should be a great series. I work with a few guys from Chicago. They are really excited. I saw all the parties in the streets last night on the news.
        Yes I know there are Natives who side with whites. You even have some white people claiming to be Natives.lol It sounds ridiculous. But the reality is these white cave people committed genocide on Natives. Killing millions of men,women and children. It’s an undeniable fact. The ones that speak out against white supremacy…I can deal with. They have their heads on straight. But the white ass-kissing natives can go to HELL!!! They are the ultimate sell outs to their people. If they hate black people then I see them as an enemy to my people. They better wake up and pick a side.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Truthangel07 says:

        Oh, I bet those guys are celebrating. There are a lot of Chicago transplants in Cali. A LOT! You should hang with them–I know they are going to have some serious parties out there. As for the Natives: 100 million were slaughtered. Yet, many chose to fight with the white men who convinced them they were doing a good thing, destroying “old tribes” that had once been their enemy. It was a trick and they fell for it. So, all I can say, I have no emotions toward them whatsoever, even though, I am told, my great grandmother’s father was Cherokee.

        Liked by 2 people

      • One of the coolest brothers at my job is from Chi-town. He was really bragging yesterday.lol I have went out with him to a party a few years ago. We had a great time. Those Chicago guys know how to party.lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Truthangel07 says:

        Oh, yes they do. Cool-ness is Chicago. Some of the coolest men on the planet. I’m not kidding. If you ever visit again, just visit the south side or west side for reference. And I KNOW you had a good time, Kushite. They love to party in Chi!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah I was out there last year. They have some nice clubs. And yes they love to party!lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

