I’m A Ruthless…@$&F! And I’ll Prove It!

18j1nym623ci7jpg

No.  This isn’t me.  But the attitude conveyed in the pic, fits.  Yeah.  I’m feeling some kind of way today.  I’m unapologetic and dare anyone to try me–just once.

Had a nice talk this morning with a friend.  We were discussing nosy, aggravating MUTHAS who don’t know how to mind their own business but have enough time to try and manage your life.  This really was just venting for me.  One of my aunts had called me the previous night–and upon answering the phone, the woman didn’t even say hello but proceeded to tell me what to do about a matter in which she, number one, had no input financially or spiritually, and two, it was NONE OF HER DAMN BUSINESS.  This particular aunt is very proactive in trying to dictate what others should do in situations but she is also the aunt who spent years in an abusive marriage, was a co-dependent, never went to college, never worked, was an alcoholic, drug addict, chronic smoker, LOVED TO PARTY, et al, but yet, she now thinks that because she finally started going to church; it is her duty to handle everyone else’s affairs.  But here’s the kicker: I NEVER ASKED FOR HER HELP OR ADVICE. Of course, I told her off.  She couldn’t handle my truth, thus, she hung up in my face.  Oh! I don’t play that!  Immediately, I blocked her number.

I’m not in the mood for this.

The audacity of this woman.  I guess she forgot where she came from. I had to remind her: Just because you stopped getting high, doesn’t mean you’re clean. Anything can trigger your addiction again. The sky is too high to be sitting on a pedestal, looking down at those who are still crawling. Don’t fall and break your neck.

Have you ever just not cared?  I mean…you really, really, REALLY, don’t care and you actually fantasize about some unsuspecting nimrod who becomes foolishly bold, and decides to try you, simply based on their presumption that “you won’t do anything to them…” So they think.  But they don’t know you, do they?  They…DON’T.  And like any cat, you have to discipline the little mouse who didn’t realize the power it was tempting.

This morning, my aunt called…very early.  It was 6:00 a.m.  My mother, who lives with me, answered the phone.  I was getting reading for work.  I don’t talk on the phone that early in the morning if it isn’t an emergency. They spoke briefly.  When she got off the phone, she mentioned my aunt said she loved me.

Really?

My eyebrow raised.  Oh, she had a touch of conscience? Woman, please…I know your ass, ok.

Yeah. Whatever…

Family, right.

 *Rolling eyes*

17 comments on “I’m A Ruthless…@$&F! And I’ll Prove It!

  1. Guuurl, Like they say we can choose our friends, but not our families. lol

    Like

  2. We all have that relative that works our last nerves

    Like

  3. Oh Truth, some relatives you have to feed with a long hand and spoon,and there are days like Spike Lee say,you don’t want go there,but you have actually have actually like a n–gger,because some relatives try you GOD BLESS

    Liked by 1 person

  4. iamsunnyd says:

    Lmao wow the nerve of some people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

