Standing Up To Racism…

Stop Pretending Racism Doesn't Exist!
Study link: http://blogs.umass.edu/afroam391g-shabazz/files/2010/01/George-Yancy-on-Whiteness-as-Ambush.pdf

How many times have Black people witnessed blatant racism or experienced it personally than had to weigh in the reality of doing something right then and there? Probably most of us, but how many actually stand up and speak the truth–no matter where the chips fall?

I’ve done it many times, so, I’m giving myself a pass on this one. And I’ve yet again had to speak up, but this time, it was for something I witnessed at my local Wal-Mart. A white woman jumped from another line–while the cashier was tending the sale of an elderly Black lady, shoves 2 bras in her face–telling her to ring those up before she started the next transaction, which apparently was for her granddaughter, and daughter. The cashier was not completed with the sale of the Black lady, and by the expression of her face, felt it was rude–she just cut in front of the Black lady, not excusing herself at all.   She told the woman that she hadn’t completed the sale of the elderly woman–and was shocked by this woman’s arrogance.  Do you know that this white woman had the nerve to go complain to the manager. Her behavior and attitude was blatantly disrespectful, and in my honest observation, racist toward the elderly Black lady, and for her to complain was downright obnoxious. The cashier did nothing wrong.

I live in south Georgia and I’m standing my ground here because I’m sick and tired of how white people behave toward African Americans; by the mere presumption of White Supremacy/White Privilege, feel absolute impunity in their attitudes and actions, which one intuitively perceives within an instant, as pure racial hatred.

Whites love to ambush Black people, literally goading a response, provoking a confrontation, then playing innocent, even lying, to mask their real intent. This is psychological terrorism, and emotional abuse, and I will not tolerate it.

Well, the right person was watching, and I’m voicing my opinion to that cashier’s supervisor–let the chips fall where they may.

You see, I’m not playing with white folks. Not at all. I feel absolutely no obligation to be nice to them or to pretend to be easy-going, which is something many African Americans employ, as not to be seen as the “Bad Negro”. I don’t care anything about that. They love to play that game of “How do you know they are being racist?” Uh-uh…my response: I’m not anywhere stupid and I know when someone cares about me humanely, as opposed to someone attacking me for being who I am. White people love to try to erase the experiences of African Americans–they claim individuality and claim no responsibility whatsoever for the marginalization of certain POC’s or people of color, but it’s time to make them face the ugly truth of who they are innately.

Enough is enough.

****If you don’t say anything when something happens, it will keep happening…because you didn’t.****

16 comments on “Standing Up To Racism…

  1. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs
    I stumbleupon every day. It will always be helpful to read through
    content from other authors and practice something from their sites.

    Like

  2. whoah this blog is great i really like studying your posts.

    Stay up the great work! You know, a lot of people are
    searching around for this information, you can help them greatly.

    Like

  3. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by
    him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You’re wonderful! Thanks!

    Like

  4. […] Source: Standing Up To Racism… […]

    Like

  5. originalwoman13 says:

    I come to find that black people have to be on guard all the time for possible disrespect from whites. Whites disrespect black people every chance they get. I’ve found that at times I’ve let my guard down and looking back at it later I was disrespected. My guard is up all the time now when I go out. Living in SC Imma be standing my ground too.

    Like

    • truthangel07 says:

      Subliminally, it’s like they are telling us, we don’t care if Obama is in office, you Niggers are going to stay in your place.

      Really?

      And that’s why I’m a licensed gun owner.

      Like

  6. originalwoman13 says:

    I agree. I respect Dr. King’s nonviolent approach, but Malcolm was more frank when it came to talking about the atrocities black people face within the system of racism, white people’s crimes against humanity, and what black people needed to do. He didn’t bite his tongue for no one. I read somewhere a while back that Dr. King’s oldest daughter agreed with Malcolm’s approach to countering racism than her father’s. Moreover, Dr. King was getting very sick of these albinos and was about to adopt Malcolm’s approach himself before he was assassinated.

    Like

  7. Helpful information. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident, and I’m surprised why this accident did not happened in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

    Like

  8. Kushite Prince says:

    Same old,same old. Just another day in AmeriKKKa.lol

    Like

Leave a comment